Commercials have radically succeeded in the modern era, especially as the advertisement industry holds a significant place in the marketing world. I agree with the notion that commercials compel buyers to purchase in large amounts instead of focusing on their product quality. In order to prove this, the reasons described in the next paragraphs.

To embark upon, advertisements often exaggerate or even distort the quality of their product. In fact, in the digital age, celebrity endorsements or sponsored videos on social media are also more subtle forms, exaggerating product quality of advertising that have been becoming increasingly popular. According to a Harvard survey, up to 80% of consumers complain that they bought a product of poor quality that can not be used. Without a doubt, consumers tend to buy something on impulse that actually may be useless to them after watching an enticing advert. As a result, chances are they have to discard that item sooner or later.

The second important reason is that children put pressure on parents to buy them products. Nowadays, a host of different manufacturers are trying to produce and sell similar products; therefore, the competition among companies these days is more competitive than ever. Thus, companies are likely to focus on prospective customers and children are one of them due to the fact that vivid graphics which are broadcast on advertisements make them keep pestering or nagging their parents to buy more and more products.

In conclusion, for the reasons I mentioned above, I believe that advertising often encourages us to purchase objects in a large quantity rather than promote products in value. It would be better if consumers who view advertisements should be aware of their influence.