Nowadays, in some countries in the world tourism is a significant source of income for the area; however, it could bring much trouble if it is unmanaged properly. In the modern world, the commercialization of the tourism industry has been growing rapidly, but there is no denying the fact that any industry has flaws and the tourism industry is one of them. In it, my personal opinion, the advantages of the tourism industry outweigh the detriment.

In recent years, the touristry industry has grown strongly, contributing to the development and economic growth of a number of countries. In other words, visitors tend to spend money on a variety of services like hotels, transportation, food, amusement parks, and souvenirs, and these costs will include taxes and expenses for service. In this way, travel provides significant income supporting the economy of the country and creates job opportunities for the local population helping to solve the problem of unemployment in many places. Indirectly or directly, the unusual development of tourism helps the country improve its infrastructure. For example, an increase in the number of tourists leads to a greater demand for accommodation, food, and entertainment. This motivates businesses to invest in the tourism industry, and they have to recruit more people for their jobs leading to an increment in income.

It is recognized that the advance of tourism might have adverse effects on the environment. A good example is that when the number of guests increases, the demand for hotels and catering would raise. This often leads to increased pollution and littering in that area. Unhygienic conditions create favorable circumstances for bacteria that cause a number of diseases in people. However, environmental issues are always an urgent problem in many places, not only appearing in newly developed tourism areas. Therefore, the government should make strict regulations and urge people to do it to protect the environment and the crowd.

In summary, the tourism industry has some disadvantages, but we clearly see it does not overshadow the positive effects. I believe its positive effects outweigh its drawbacks.