Big companies are increasingly investing in an array of campaigns focusing on boosting sales. Some problems have resulted from this tendency, and they need to be tackled by individuals as well as the government as a whole.

To begin with, several related problems can be anticipated when large enterprises allocate their resources to marketing and promotion. Firstly, the cost of marketing tends to be high, which increases the product price. As a result, the customers have to pay more for the same product. Secondly, if these organizations offer discounts for their goods, smaller local shops will be faced with losses in sales. This will lead to the reduced total avenue or even bankruptcy in case that there is unlikelihood to cover the running costs, such as staff salaries and facility costs.

However, the government and individuals should take steps immediately to address these problems. First, the entrepreneurs of local companies should gain in popularity by engaging in social responsibilities. For example, they necessitate taking part in environmental services or charity activities, thereby not only contributing to society but also getting supports from public and being of benefits for their own enterprises. In addition, it is necessary for the authorities to give incentives and also raise people’s awareness of consuming local brands. Take, for instance, Vietnam, which used to expand the campaign named “ Vietnamese people uses Vietnamese commodities”, thus helping domestic businesses gradually affirm their standings in today’s highly competitive market. Finally, in order to make local products become more attractive and useful, such these commodities need to experience a significant turnaround by improving ranging from the appearance to quality.

In conclusion, there are various negative consequences of the gravitation towards buying products through marketing and promotion, and appropriate actions need to be produced to deal with these problems by the government coupled with the residents in particular. Although the issues are unlikely to be entirely eliminated in the short term, there are concrete steps to reduce the effects it is having on the current society.