Opinions are divided on whether the government should spend time and energy on wildlife protection or give money to people living in economically underprivileged areas of the world. The latter, in many cases, should be more beneficial.

Wild animals make a significant contribution to medicine. This is because wild animals in the struggle for survival with different organisms produce their own antibacterial as well as cancer cells. Therefore, exploring and researching the characteristics of these animals will help scientists find new and effective treatment solutions for seemingly incurable diseases. In the US, more than a quarter of prescriptions are reported to contain substances found in plants and animals. Without antibiotics from wild animals, thousands to millions of people die every year.

Although I mostly support the aforementioned point, to play the devil’s advocate, I would entertain a counter-argument. Admittedly, some people may think that there are still many people in difficult economic circumstances who have not been helped, but there are still departments and organizations that spend time and money to protect wildlife. Nevertheless, plans to protect wilderness and wildlife are in fact plans to protect man. According to some American researchers, the disappearance of animals will create a global biological disaster, not only creating the practice of killing dead animals, but also leading to the origin of collecting living land and resources, water, gas source, ... and create explosive wire reaction would not reverse. It would be a mass extinction event that threatens the entire existence of human species on the planet.

In conclusion, the protection of animals is very necessary because if they are hurt, humans will also be affected.