A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income.Unfortunately,tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the world.

Depending on tourism is important source of earning money for a plethora of spots which are all over the globe,but many troubles can arise by tourism by its mismanagement. There are some pros and cons of this phenomenon in the contemporary era,which will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs.

It is easy to comprehend why tourism comes handy on many fronts. The preponderant reason is employment as so many countries are in the world which are dependent on tourist industry to run the economy. Nations like Singapore have numerous people who earn their bread and butter by getting engaged in facilitating millions of tourists who visit different attractions there. Additionally, tourism gives opportunity to individuals to broaden the horizons of knowledge because by visiting famous places, tourists get to know about the living standard of people along with their culture, behaviour, history and other lots of stuff.

Despite these benefits, there are some surprising drawbacks of tourism. Tourists spoil the aesthetic beauty of fascinating spots where they visit. To illustrate it, not only travelers use and throw the products which they require but they also help intentionally to increase pollution as the book different modes of transport to watch these amusements. Evidence of this fact is Taj Mahal,one of the eighth wonders of the world, which was once made by white marbles, has been getting black just because tourists drive private vehicles around it to enjoy its beauty. Besides, travelers spread some infectious diseases, when they travel from one place to another to see places. There might be few individuals who suffer from contagious health hassles which can affect other masses who come in their contact and there are so many proofs of spreading these sort of ailments by travellers such as zika virus.

Conclusively, despite the fact tourism is beneficial from employment and knowledge enhancement perspective, it has detrimental effects on beauty of fabulous spots and health of people.