Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of a person’s age. In the workplace, these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place, winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. Should discrimination against old

Recently, the phenomenon of banning age discrimination at workplace and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that stopping such unfair behavior is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that calling discrimination against older employees illegal can be a plus, and I will explain that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, stopping discrimination against old workers can provide the society with some noticeable effects, which are rooted in the fact that hiring and firing staff, as well as considering promotions in workplace, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic survey and discovered more job discrimination among aged workers. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both legal considerations and moral issues apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of personal desires, unfairness based on age might increase the consequences of violation in workplace. Moreover, fundamental aspects of supervising and controlling employees relate to this reality that the demerits of this brutal behavior pertain to irreparable consequences. As a tangible example, a scientific research conducted by prestigious University of Chicago has asserted that the downside of age discrimination in workplace is correlated negatively with feeling content. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of banning this cruel action by authorities.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of banning discrimination against old workers far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only the advantages of stopping unfair behavior based on age of employees prove the significance of social equality, but also pinpoint important implications.