Air pollution has made cities become less pleasant places to live in recent years.

What do you think are the causes of this problem and what solutions can you suggest?

In recent years, air pollution have affected our city qualities negatively. There are several factors that cause the reduction of fresh air. The causes will be discussed hereafter and some solutions will be provided to reduce them.

Firstly, carbon emission is the main factor leading to air pollution. Carbon released from not only transportation, traffic congestion but also industrial areas. For example, more and more citizens getting respiratory problems explained by the remarkable increase of carbon footprint. In order to solve this problem, either officials or government should invest money to discover new eco-friendly fuels instead of fossil ones. Furthermore, by the way limiting the amount of carbon release from industries we will be able to know whether the carbon emission is under control or not.

Secondly, deforestation is also considered as the reason why the atmosphere is polluted. Human destroy forest in order to have accommodations and fields to grow fruits. Deforestation does not only destroy biodiversity but also stop the process of making oxygen of trees. Since trees fell down, it might takes a decade for them to grow up (in case they are replanted). Each individuals should take the responsibility to preserve the environment in order to avoid deforestation.

In conclusion, carbon footprint and deforestation are the main reasons leading to air pollution. It is our responsibilities to preserve our globe, our world. Our future, our life qualities depends on what we are doing at the moment. If we did not take the action right away, there may not any fresh air in the future.