Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

The problem of air traffic as well as increasing noise pollution due to burgeoning number of trips by planes which was always debatable has now become more controversial. some folks ponder that to curb with these menaces authorities must make air travel expensive by imposing extra tarrif while others reject this notion. In my opinion, latter proposition appears to be more rational. this essay will discuss the negative impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that increasing the price of air tickets will neither harm rich nor reduce the level of emissions. In fact, it will mainly create troubles for middle class group who make the majority of air passangers. Another pivotal aspect in this regard is that several jobs will be lost by the people who work in aviation industry. Not only this, even commercial air companies are more likely to experience downfall in their earning so the revenue of the government will plunge. Needless to say, all these demerits stand in a bad stead.

Elaborating my viewpoint, there are some more demerits but one of the crucial is that it will hamper ease of commuting. As aeroplanes are the main mode to fly overseas within few hours and if regime impose heavy taxes surely it can be a great hurdle for regular travelers. Primarily, the air travel will become a luxury which only affluent would be available to afford causing further social issues between haves and have-nots. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend.

To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, I can reach to a conclusion that applying hefty taxes on air tickets would not be an appropriate measures to tackle with the environmental deterioration instead of this other practical measures should be taken.