The past 10 years have seen a widespread phenomenon that airplane has become one of the chief travelling methods in most parts of the world already. Yet, there remains some perception as to air travel is a poverty discrimination because it can barely benefit the wealthy people. In this essay, I aim to contend travel by air can advantage all people with my threefold reasons.

First of all, it is an indisputable fact that the costly expenditure of air travel is the main obstacle to fly for ordinary people. While with the dramatic development of technologies in air travel domain, like the increasing number of planes along with the passenger load of each plane, the air fares are in decline. For this reason, the quantity of passengers who can afford the cost of air travel will ascend rapidly in the near future, as the consequence which has happened to motor vehicles.

Equally importantly, though, air travel is the most effective and quick transport measure. Admittedly, the most significant vantage of travel by railway or highway is its relative low fare; however, flying can shorten the travel time considerably. Therefore, even considering the expenditure, common people who have to arrive certain places immediately can also get profits from the convenience of air travel.

The last contributing factor supporting my perspective is that airplane is the only means of travel in some special areas, for example, central Asia where the populated cities isolated by deserts as well as a series of islands in Pacific Ocean. It fairly benefits the rich people and the ordinary under these conditions.

By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that air travel is not only created for the rich but also invented for the relative low income people because of its convenience and the plunging admittance.