These days, some people believe that the skill of playing a musical instrument should be acquired as essential as reading and writing by all children. Nonetheless, I feel that playing music is actually inferior activity in most children’s routine, and this essay will look into reasons.

First of all, it seems that music is considered as superior for all children. Of course, most children are musically talented or immersed to this field, however, they are met seldom in everyday life. In our history were left unforgettable traces by leading musicians such as Beethoven or Mozart, who was magnificently pianist, but, the youth now hardly survives in this domain, though. Secondly, although music has several benefits for children’s education, it might narrow their future profession choice. For example, after graduation, pupils having wider knowledge from nature to exact subjects have variety of opportunities to continue their education compared with musicians. The last but not least, with respect to priorities of activities decided by parents, music is nowhere near as important as literacy which means it should have lower rank in children’s early education.

In contrast, there is still exists children who are extraordinarily talented in music at school. The better option might be if they concentrate more on music than the others who are less interested in it.

To sum up, it seems that literacy and music have different importance in children circumstances, and occasionally the former is selected as dominant one. The latter is the best choice for some children, however.