All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

Nowadays, obesity has become a serious problem, affecting both adults and children. It is commonly believed that obese people have health problems threating to their life. In this essay will be looked at the main causes of overweighting and proposed some solutions.

The primary reason of increasing obesity levels is that today people are eating too much unhealthy food. It is common these days for people to order takeaway food or pick up a ready meal on shop store. For example, in my home town, most junk food fans are adolescences which means that almost 40% of population have are threatened being obese. To tackle this issue, authorities must increase tax on junk food and make people to cook healthy food. This would encourage the youth to eat healthier meals.

Another reason is that people’s lifestyle has become less active and they hardly exercise at all. It is said that many cannot use a gym because it is much more expensive than in the past. For instance, in Tashkent the average monthly fee for per members around 300 thousand sums which means that most people cannot afford to use a gym. The problem could be addressed by spending more money on sport facilities such as gyms, that makes affordable to everyone more exercise.

All in all, obesity rate is becoming worsen and worsen influenced by unhealthy food and sedentary lifestyle. Governments should increase sales taxes on unhealthy food and increase popularity of sport in the countries as soon as possible, otherwise it will adversely impact on people’s health.