All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

You should write at least 250 words.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the past decades, some nations has encountered a spike in occurence of ailments correlating to obesity. People who are stricken by being overweight are apprehensive about the forthcoming repetition in their next generations. The aim of this essay is set to examine the culprit of such phenomenon and establish a remedy for it.

First of all, the prevalence of fast food is these countries shed light on this public health problem. In fact, given the fast pace of life begot by prosperity, people living in these regions are tempted by convenience and affordability whereas shops selling convenient food are mostly endowed with these two natures. However, most of the deliverables originated in these shops are high in sugar and fat, which lead to obesity. Research from the Hong Kong University indicate that 80% families in Hong Kong have dinner five times per week in fast food shops. Seen in this light, families that frequently consume fast food have a high tendency to obesity.

Considering the remedy, the matter of obesity would be eased by legistration whereby restaurants are necessitated to enrich their menu with the estimated value of calories clearly appended on each food item. Coupled with perception of personal health care, citizens are likely to choose their consumptions in a more judicious means by comparing these ensuing labels. Recent studies conducted by the Tokyo Medical University has ascertained the effectiveness on shaping public dietary habit in accordance to the adoption of similar regulation in selected provinces. Therefore, with the assistance of business owners and the city councils, residents in these nations are likely to benefit from a feeling of well-being in foreseeable future.

To conclude, people dwelling in wealthy city heavily count on fast food, which in turn induce the spate of obesity. Since it is by no means insurmountable, in foreseeable future, the government is likely to ameliorate the issue with collaboration with catering company.