All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

Nowadays, obesity has posed a danger, affecting both adults and children. It is commonly believed that obese people tend to have problems in metabolism. In this essay, I will look at the main causes of overweight and proposed some solutions.

The primary reason of increasing obesity levels is that most people are eating immoderate portions of unhealthy food. It is common these days for people to order takeaway food or pick up a ready meal on a store. For example, in my home town, most adolescents are junk food addict who might be impeded by fatty plaque that might clog them. One of the most efficient forms of tackling the issue is that authorities must increase taxes on junk food and force people to cook more nutrients. Eventually, this actions lead people to eat healthier meals.

Another reason is that people’s lifestyle has become passive and they often hardly exercise at all. It is said that many cannot use a gym because it is much more expensive than in the past. For instance, in Tashkent, the average monthly fee to take part to the gym clubs starts at 300 thousand sums which alleviating the number of people using a gym. The problem could be addressed by spending more funding on sport facilities such as gyms that make inhabitants be excessively sporty.

To sum up, unhealthy food and sedentary lifestyle are the root causes of obesity. Governments should take steps to encourage nutritious food in people’s daily routine and popularity of sport in the countries as much as they can, otherwise it could be inevitable that no treatment will solve the current issue in the future.