All children should learn to speak a foreign language as soon as they start school. How far do you agree with this proposal? How important is it for a child to learn a foreign language?

Some people believed that it is important for a children to learn a foreign language as soon as they begin to learn art school. Personally, I entirely disagree with this statement for some reasons that I will elaborate more below.

Perhaps, one major reason we should reconsider from this would be the problem with such children's interest in learning foreign language. By lack of motivation to learn, they are unable to be thoroughly enjoyable in the person, meaning that the essential learning cannot be gained by them, causing learning process inefficient. Additionally, not all children have the interest to learn a foreign language. Children are born with different talent, skill and interest. It is not a good idea forcing them. Moreover, foreign languages are generally poorly taught to children as they have no idea why they should learn the language. For example, the British do not need to learn another language because they have no interest in learning other culture's language.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the lack of motivation is a real drawback. Learning another subject that is more interesting and compatible with children would seem to be better as soon as they start school.