All over the world, socities are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affacts both children and adults. What are the reaons for this in obesity? How could it be tackled?

A generation ago, the number of people who were overweight or obese was far lower. Having an active lifestyle or eating a balanced diet were the main causes. However, now the situation turned into the opposite. obesity is facing around the world day by day. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions.

One of the main cause of the problem is that people watch tv for long hours. They spend too much time on tv which is not that crucial in our daily life. Because of watching tv more than two hours a day, they are becoming more apathetic and lazier. Additionally, eating while watching tv causes a person to eat more which in turn leads obesity. To tackle this issue, children and adults should have a time schedule or restrict spending many hours on it. What's more, to have a habit of not eating while watching television is a potential clue to not overweight.

Another problem is that so many children and adults prefer eating junk foods such as hamburgers and fried foods. For instance, they want to save time because it is served quickly and cheaper than fresh foods. The solution is for the government to increase a tax on this kind of unhealthy foods.

The third cause of the problem is that many people are not that physically active. This reason includes: relying on cars instead of walking, not doing exercise at all, etc. Inactive people burn fewer calories than active people. This issue is especially around adults. The way forward could mobilize them to being more energetic and hardworking.

To sum up, the people who live in the 21st century are more inactive than the people who lived in a generation ago because of the rapid development in technology. This is a serious issue, and our world might be full of unhealthy children and adults. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with the government and their citizens.