Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

With the proliferation of contemporary lifestyles comes a wide range of socio-economic dilemmas. Indeed, it is the truth that traditional newspapers will be continued as a major source for using of people in the future. Although newspaper is beneficial to some extents, I totally refute with the statement.

First and foremost, there are several reasons why people are less interested in reading newspaper because it is not suitable for the digital age. Firstly, the traditional newspaper does not compete effectively with the electronic newspaper, which is a modern product that is equipped with a hardware in which it can store a large amount of information. As a result of this, conventional newspaper becomes fewer convenience if I have a demand to read and bring it far lung of my home on each my trip. Secondly, the conventional newspaper could not up to date instantly information at any time of the day, while internet’s newspaper could produce hourly every burning issue to the customers. One particularly good example for this is that an accidental fire happens far distance from my location would take me one day to get the news because of the daily production of the newspapers.

Another drawbacks of the traditional newspaper is that the production from this plays a main source that pollutes and causes a serious harm to the environment. With regard to the former, used newspaper could be disposal to the environment system in order to waste not only the natural materials but also the expenditure of the workforce to tackle this issue. To be more specific, producing newspaper has demanded a large amount of manpower in a various procedure of processing system. I addition to this convention newspaper is made by wooden raw- materials, which is produced by logging the wild forest. As a consequence, the deforestation damages significantly the health of the natural world. Therefore, the less using traditional newspaper would be a popular habit for people in the future.

In conclusion, while newspaper will play a main role in the future, I would argue that I disagree with the article.