Although more and more people read news on the internets. The traditional newspaper will remain the most important source of news.

These days, many people said that although news on the internet is becoming more and more popular, the traditional newspaper still makes up most of the news source. From my point of view, I am afraid I have to disagree with this view.

we live in an age when many of us use the internet every day because it is speed and convenience. that is why news on the internet is selected to update information instead of the traditional newspaper. Firstly, we can read the news everywhere, every time as long as we have the internet. I need a smartphone, or a laptop, or any device with an internet connection. Furthermore, news on the internet is real-time updated, and we can know any events after just a minute. Therefore, many people now have access to the internet and rely on it as their news source.

In contrast, traditional newspapers have many defects that limit their revenue. The first reason is that it is not fast enough to compete with online news. If we consider the newspaper production process, we can see that it takes few hours to update information. Secondly, newspaper production costs money, more expensive than news on the internet which is free. In addition, it also affects the environment when we have to cut down trees to have paper. although newspapers take a small part of the news source, such as the older person who can not use the internet, we can not deny that newspapers are more unpopular than online news.

In conclusion, I admit that newspapers still take a position as a news source, but more and more people will use the internet to access the news.