Although sports events are very popular, violence at these events is on the increase. Why is this so? What should authorities do to prevent violence from taking place at sports events?

In the last decades, sports have been hailed as one of the most invigorating hobbies and professional careers in the world, which has also concocted a recalcitrant issue in which people clash against each other and cause chaotic hubbub and labile repercussions. The question “why is that” has been echoed recently, so has the jury of how to extenuate the problem.

Brutality and frenzy can egregiously emerge as people are always willing to fight tooth and claw against each other. The motives vary: some simply favor this athlete while others are at loggerheads with them, which later makes the former take umbrage, and results in a fistfight. Another example, the apposite profiteering of sports egg on people’s temerity for monetary wagers: if their fluke is on the ebb, they abruptly fly into a rage and exploit violence as a resolution. All these hooliganism-affiliated reactions have turned things into a chicken-and-egg situation where it is ambiguous to extrapolate whether the zealot grudges derive from their passion for sports or simply the opprobrium and wrath of frittering away a lot of money in exchange for nothing. As a result, things go south every time at the stadium.

The government, hence, needs to take action forthrightly to terminate such an ill in our society. Should they stipulate penalties and enforce more ordinances to restrain betting and physical assaults, who knows if associated authorities can earn even more for good? Moreover, more supervisors and security staff should ambush in the vicinity of all the playgrounds to fortify the safety of ordinary citizens. Better the safe than sorry, if those hysteric blokes dare do anything reckless, no one knows what would happen and whose life will be put at stake.

In conclusion, I believe this problem should be solved quickly to make sure anyone going to a sports tournament feels excited only, not perturbed. The government, other participants and spectators, and even I, we should cooperate to assure that no potential menace is to be found in places that are purported to be safe and entertaining.