Many people believe that human beings have negative effect on the extinction of various kinds of species both on land and in the sea. This essay will present the possible causes of this issue as well as the appropriate remedies to deal with it.

The problem is attributable to 2 main reasons. One cause could be that the deforestation is more and more popular. A number of people cut down trees to make way for building houses, factories and urbanization; to harvest timber to create commercial items such as paper, furniture, homes and to make more land available for farming. Consequently, this affects the living habitats of animals. Secondly, another cause could be that the beaches covered with plastic waste which is littered into the sea by fisherman living along the coast and tourists. Plastic is the non-degradable material which means they will not be absorbed and recycled. When oceanic creatures and even birds consume plastic accidentally, they choke on it. This leads to a steady decline in their population.

Various measures can be taken in order to address the problem. Firstly, the government should collaborate with authorities on controlling timber export and import activities through gates in the border areas to prevent and strictly handle violations of timber harvesting, trading and transportation unlawfully. Besides, the government should raise awareness for people especially living in remote areas of law on forest resource protection as well as hazards of natural disasters caused by indiscriminate deforestation. Secondly, authorities should organize the campaigns to clean the beach every week and especially guide people to collect trash, do not throw garbage into the ocean directly. This can be done by placing rubbish bins and warning signs which indicate severe punishment along the coasts.

In conclusion, the extinction of numerous animals which results from many human activities, and there are several actions that can be taken to tackle this issue.