The media should include more stories which report good news rather than bad news.

To what extent you agree or disagree?

It is common to see negative news on media channels these days. For this reason, many people hold the view that the media should cover more good news instead of bad news. I personally disagree with the opinion.

It is true that there are various advantages of good news. To begin with, good news can not only provide readers with inspiration but also motivate them to do proper things. In fact, when people watch charity events on social media channels, they tend to take actions to help the disadvantaged. Besides, it will inspire audiences to widen their knowledge to get achievements as their role models. Another reason worth mentioning is that it creates positive feelings for people. To be more specific, people will feel a sense of happiness when they are exposure to good news frequently. As a result, this influences people’s living attitudes, which makes them more optimistic.

Nevertheless, bad news also brings certain benefits. Firstly, it gives warning about dangers. With the high increase of the crime rate, ensuring safety is essential. By accessing to this information, people will be more cautions by locking house’s door or avoiding going out at midnight. Also, when people see the weather forecast, they will have well preparation while traveling by taking umbrella, raincoat. Moreover, another advantage to be given is that bad news helps people raise awareness of social issues. For example, after people read articles about natural damages such as: earthquakes, droughts, tornadoes, they will take action to contribute to environment protection.

In conclusion, for the reasons above, I believe that the media should contain both good news and bad news equally.