Are the cars damaging the environment? Should the number of cars be restricted to one for one family? Give your views and support your views with appropriate examples.

Nowadays, the moot question “whether the cars are damaging the environment or not?” has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world. It is a widely held view that keeping a balance between the number of cars and the population in order to diminish the environmental pollution is highly beneficial, whereas one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that safe and reasonable number of vehicles play a vital role in each society. To put into consideration, I express why I support this idea. First and foremost is that the toxic gases are emitted from an extensive range of cars, especially defective cars threaten our health and leads to a wide variety of diseases, such as heart attack, lung cancer, and respiratory illnesses. Secondly, it can be argued that the ecosystem and wildlife will be endangered. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that the destruction of the ozone layer is another challenge that leads to skin cancer. A group of scientists, working at prestigious university conducted that India is suffering from traffic congestion that rooted in huge numbers of cars, causes lack of park space, and brings a lot of noise for people.

Therefore, some informed decision must be taken to address this crisis. One possible approach is to hold educational courses to raise public awareness that one car is adequate for a family. The other alternative solution is to obtain tough laws for those who are still using defective vehicles. Lastly, the government should produce convenient public transport systems as well as Eco-friendly fuels.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that the number of cars must be decreased. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce a strict legislation, and the individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.