The arena technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. others think is has an opposite effect. discuss both views and give your opinions

There is an opinion that the omnipresence of technology is widening the gap between the rich and the poor while others promote its benefits. In my perspective, I am on the opposite side of this view and I will discuss these views in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that there are now mass productions of goods made only for the wealthy due to technological advancement. For instance, Apple manufactures new versions of IPHONE, a kind of smartphone, annually with such a high price that is equivalent to numerous people’s yearly income. Therefore, it is definitely reserved for affluent people. Another example is space technology which allows people to travel into space at the expense of thousands of dollars. This price is highly prohibitive for people with low income to experience this service. These examples are the testament to the fact that technology is exacerbating the gap between rich and poor people.

On the other hand, however, there are always a range of items that have similar functions and are affordable for people from other economic classes. One can purchase a smartphone with a price that is equivalent to only half of the IPHONE’s price with relatively similar functions which comes from many brands such as Xiaomi or Vsmart. Moreover, if people with high income are able to enjoy a trip to space, people from lower economic classes can experience so-called weighlessness thanks to the advent of virtual reality. Thus, people from lower income bands can get access to technologies which are exclusively generated for the rich. Therefore, technologies are bridging the gap between social classes.

In conclusion, though upper social classes are likely to enjoy more state-of-the-art technological advancement, people from other classes can also experience these things at an affordable price due to the technology. I firmly believe that technology is capable of blurring the barrier between the wealthy and the poor.