Nowadays, a vast majority of adults and children are having more access and capacities to work and obtain knowledge from their home thanks to the advanced technological development which has become more and more affordable and available. In my opinion, I suppose this positive development will bring a wide range of benefits not only for each individual but also for society at large.

To commence, home working and studying benefits personal privacy and convenience. Accordingly, completing requirements at home means that employees have their own comfortable place to come up with ideas and creations, that they could have a more flexible schedule to handle their stuff as well as take good care of themselves and their families. In the same way, children who study at home can be prevented from school pressure or even violence and bullying. Simultaneously, these students will have more time for researching their interests via the internet.

Furthermore, in terms of the social advantage of distance learning and working, there are two essential aspects. Firstly, meeting in distance is the most fundamental demand for social isolation which restricts the Covid pandemic from wider spreading. Secondly, dedicating to work and study from home means fewer crowds on the street, lower traffic congestion, therefore mitigates air and noise pollution. For instance, from the second pandemic wave in Vietnam, students and a remarkable group of personnel are forced to devote themselves from home. At the same time, the Vietnamese Ministry of national resource and environment has reported the reduction of emissions in some industrial cities.

In conclusion, I personally concede the massive significance of distance working and learning either directly in personal facilities or indirectly social benefits.