A growing number of people work by telecommuting that is the employee works from home using a computer and the Internet to connect with the office What are the advantages and disadvantages of working this way

In conjunction with the development of technology, telecommuting has been becoming an effective and outstanding way of working. In parallel with the massive benefits, working this way still has some drawbacks that are needed to be noticed.

Teleworking has many different and excellent advantages. To begin with, the more comfortable the employees feel, the more qualified labor productivity is, especially designers or architects who need a suitable place for creativity as well as intense concentration. Besides, distance-working by technology devices means that the companies can economize the payment for renting offices or charging a range of equipment. Furthermore, if employees work from home, they can spend more time with their family or their personal life.

On the other hand, working by telecommuting also has some restrictions. Employers may find it difficult to manage the work for staff or organize a staff meeting because of distances. Therefore, social communication in the working environment will be moderated gradually. This condition not only disintegrates the working system but also damages the connection between employers and employees or between the workers.

Generally, teleworking can promote productivity, nevertheless, there are some disadvantages such as staff management or labor interaction will hinder the working process. Employers and the staff force should find some way to take the advantage of teleworking as well as improve the limitations