Around the world, politicians are generally not trusted or often considered corrupt. Why do you think this is the case and what should politicians be doing to improve their reputation amongst their citizens?

The politician’s elections occur regularly around the globe, and often there is a change of individuals. While the local people frequently question the honesty of what they represent as their policy, I believe that if politicians could fulfil their promises, it will build up their reputation.

There are significant reasons why politicians have been stereo-typed by local people, because most of the time is due to their corruption. One of the example in China, government members and entrepreneurs collude seriously and local people have a greater awareness of those people. However, government power is extremely strong that locals cannot fight back. Another example in Australia, employees have contributed an enormous of taxes to the government and that money is not being used to achieve their campaign productivity. As a result, human thought of politicians are often keep public money to use for their relatives and friends.

Despite these reasons, there are some obvious ways can politicians do to implant their level of honest. The paramount priority action is that allowing the mass media reports openly on their activities and promises. A valid illustration of this is when collecting taxes and that money is being used to run their campaign productively, should be the aim of governance. Moreover, politicians should make realistic promises in their campaign speech which they can fulfil. For example, they may wish to decrease the unemployment rate, in this case, they should invest in creating job security and this may stimulate to enhance economic growth.

In conclusion, although there are numerous reasons that politicians are not being trusted, a plethora of methods they can improve to instill the trust.