Art

Art represents a culture to the world in its unique way. But at present, people are not very interested in arts as they used to be. The reason they are focusing more on science, technology and business is because people have become much more pragmatic and materialistic that they do not want to spend their time wondering about the meaning of an art piece. What could be done is to invest more in art and introduce to people how art shaped our present.

In the past, people was not as busy as they are today. They had much more free time that allowed them to appreciate arts that represent their culture as well as arts that represent other cultures. Nowadays world is much more busy and competitive. To cope in the modern age of science, technology and business, they have to focus their attention to these aspects. They simply do not have enough time to pay attention to arts which do not seem to benefit them directly.

To encourage people to take interest in art the governments should invest more in art, including art museums and exhibitions. What also can be done is to introduce art as an essential part of the education curriculum, explaining how art has contributed in developing our world. In many cases art is also behind scientific advancements, which can be included in science studies to inspire people towards art. Art can even be a business element. As a matter of fact, art business is one of the flourishing businesses in modern world. By focusing more on this, art can be appreciated through people’s interest in other more practical things.

So to conclude, it is easy to understand that due to the competitive nature life people are getting less interested in art. To improve this situation, art should be presented in a more practical way that will have the ability to benefit them.