In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

Obesity has been a burning issue in many countries for quite a long time now. People are gaining weight and their level of health is decreasing. The main reasons behind this problem are technological advancement,lack of physical activities and unbalanced diet.

In the past people used to perform their works by themselves. There wasn’t any advanced technology as today to help them with their works. For example farmers are using modern methods of farming where they don’t have to be involved in that much physical labor as before. For very simple tasks people had to work a lot harder than today. Nowadays we can easily do our daily chores using modern tools. We have all the modern amenities to do whatever we have to do with a very little physical effort.

Advancement of transportation is another contributing factor for people to gain weight. Before those people used to walk to go somewhere nearby. Vehicles were rarely used. But now in some countries almost everyone has a car or some sort of automatic mean of transportation. There are public transportations like buses, trams, trains etc. These are preventing people even more from physical activities.

Nowadays unbalanced diet is a major problem. People don’t distinguish among foods that much. Moreover, processed foods are very harmful for human body, that lead to different types of diseases and of course obesity.

So to solve this problem awareness has to be raised among people about their overall health. People have to get involved at least in some sort of physical activity that will help them live a healthier life. Also, the government should take initiatives to aware people about the harms of processed food and unbalanced diet. But for any measure regarding this problem will only be successful if the people themselves are aware of their well being.