Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express their thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that artists require freedom of expression to some extent to develop innovative creativity whereas others opine that full freedom to express ideas and opinons need to give for artists. In my point of view, there should be enough freedom for artists to create imagination as well as ideas but full freedom is not required.

On the other hand, there should be limitation on artists freedom. First and foremost, artists should not make arts out of bothering people, hurting their sentiments and stirring up nuisance. The full freedom of expression is only valid when artist do not dammage people’s feelings. The author salmon rushdie’s controversy after publishing his new novel and painter MF Hussain controversy, for example, all are dammaging human emotions,culture and put bad examples of bad artists’s example.

To begin with, artists should liberty to express their own ideas and opions without causing consequences. When they have freedom, more and more people will turn their thoughts into arts and this will enrich culture and civilasation regardless of any nations. Futher more, artists acted as a social justies in the contemporary world. To illustrate this regard, a rape case of 8 years girl in vietnam, a handful of people express their anger and emotions through songs and these songs became viral on social media. Thus, this action is very meaningful for arousing interest in a certain number of people in art and this help current society deal with criminals circurstances .

In pithy, some amount of freedom for artists to strive is essential, however, it would be a detrimental effect if there are full freedom for artists for the reason that they may cause negative impact on society.