The availability of entertainment such as playing electronic games on portable devices will be harmful to individuals in the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The quick pace of development in the fields of technological appliances and the internet has recently enhanced the ready availability of using mobile devices in today’s world. Along with the undisputable benefits they offer, I totally agree that it is a substantial factor when considering the potential risks of giving concentration on staring at digital equipment during commuting, categorizing from personal safety to social problems.

Commencing with personal perspectives, using traffic-irrelevant devices poses jeopardy to commuters due to their focus distributed to several tasks. Listening to music via earpods when traveling is a prominent instance which often occurs in our today’s youth. While this practice basically provides the advantage of relaxing, it also confines the ability of being acutely aware of potential accidents, given by neglecting vehicle’s horns from other commuters and warning alarms. Additionally, excessive use of modern appliances creates more opportunities for thieves and several crimes on streets, leading to the increasing number of criminal incidents.

Personal risks lead to broader burdens which governments and societies have to address. For example, with the very positive initiatives of fostering individuals doing physical exercises, the founders of the mobile phone game called ‘Pokemon hunting’ created a flood of residents moving amid intricate bustling areas with their eyes glued on cellphone’s screens. These local authorities introduced new regulations and rules to ban this game on traffic roads as well as other similar hazardous practices, due to the number of traffic accidents increasing since those kinds of games popularized.

In conclusion, portable devices only gain their most benefits in their boundaries of homes or safe places. They would pose more risks on both individuals and societies if they are used while commuting in terms of individuals’ safety and social securities. Therefore, it is essential to be aware of jeopardy while using portable appliances on streets.