The best way to deal with issues related to traffic and transportation is to encourage people to live in cities instead of suburbs or the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our rapid growth societies, the division of the volume of traffic systems is a concerning issue. Many people argue that encouraging people to live in the urban areas instead of the countryside or suburbs, while I totally disagree with the statement for some reasons.

First and foremost, if everyone migrates from rural areas to urban areas and settles down, it can lead to heavy traffic congestion. There are tons of vehicles in the street, especially in the rush hours, so inhabitants need to wait for a long time to move, and causes collisions and traffic accidents. Furthermore, transportation systems can not meet all citizens’ needs due to the degraded facilities, which are hard to invest in and costly to do so frequently.

In addition, rising in the number of vehicles can cause environmental issues, such as air pollution and global warming. As a result, people may suffer from serious health problems from contaminated emissions, and large amounts of carbon dioxide. For instance, Thailand ranks in the worst air quality in the world due to the color change of the Sun recently. It can be an alarm for people to lessen the volume of vehicles in the suburbs. If people do not agree to move, the governments strictly ban regulations on private vehicles to encourage them to use public transportation.

To sum up, while people, mainly residing in big cities occasionally shorten the traveling time and distance, it more often poses a high risk of overloading trains, and lower living conditions environmentally in these places. Thus, the government should consider the limitation of this suggestion; otherwise, the transport system and urban living conditions would suffer.