The best way to deal with the rising problem of traffic and transportation is to encourage people to live in cities rather than in the suburbs or in the countryside. To what extent do you agree?

Public concern has arisen about whether traffic issues can be addressed by assembling people in cities to reduce to pressure on transportation system or not. From my perspective, I am in favour of the latter opinion due to several reasons.

The primary factor we need to take into consideration is that this solution may lead to unexpected problems. More specifically, living in different parts of the country provides residents with a suitable system of infrastructure such as supermarkets, schools and hospitals. Therefore, more inhabitants in one area means that the government need to meet the demands of new residents by improving the city amenities, which results in a lack of national budget.

In the second place, opposed to what people believe, dense population in cities has led to the more serious problems in traffic owing to the sudden growth in city population. Therefore, the pressure on city traffic would increase dramatically whereas the facilities in rural areas would be wasted.

It may be tempting to argue that we can now upgrade the traffic system in cities only and hence, it saves time and efforts to solve these problems in every parts of the nation. However, further analysis would make it clear that most of the trouble arising in transportation takes place in cities and assembling people there just increase these issues.

All things considered, I firmly believe that encouraging people to living in cities cannot solve traffic problems but turn them into more serious ones. In contrast, it is generally advisable that rising the population in rural areas may lead to a great result.