The best way to plan a holiday is by not planning at all.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent times, traveling has gained significant ubiquity courtesy of the jovial experience and the health benefits it brings. As a result, a stance has been indicating that arbitrary traveling is the best medium to enjoy the journey. While this may sound appealing and adventurous, I am somewhat against this type of traveling for a host of reasons, which will be further elucidated in this essay.

To commence with, it is undeniable that traveling without a sense of expectancy may bring more memorable experiences for trip-goers. To specify, by virtue of embarking on a journey unplanned, people may have more chances to interact with the locals, which is highly probable that they could gain helpful travel knowledge and attain a reservoir of knowledge about the long existence of a tradition or the meaning behind a traditional festival there. What is more, by following their guidance, travelers might be able to see the exquisite beauty of an uncommercialized attraction or have a chance to try out scrumptious-looking traditional dishes of the place. When compared that with tour travel which individuals have to follow the planned timeline and visit tourist attractions packed with people while being stifled in the heat of the city, an unplanned trip might indeed sound better.

However, turning to the other side of the argument, making no plan for the holiday may deprive people of choosing the best options. To elaborate, when plans and arrangements are carried out before the trip, travelers can read through recommendation articles or reviews of the intended destination. This allows people to make the best choice for many facets of traveling out of a plethora of options, such as accommodations or dining establishments. To cite an example, if time is not devoted to investigating the average price tiers for the culinary delights of the travel destination, individuals may run up against the prospect of paying a stratospherically high price for a watered-down version of the actual crown jewels of the cuisine there. By shedding light on this example, it is crystal clear that a detailed plan is of fundamental importance to ensure the quality of the trip.

In conclusion, although travel without expectations and arrangements might help people to feel more adventurous, travelers may have fewer choices of staying in a fully accommodated hotel or eating delicious food at a highly recommended street vendor. All things considered, I somewhat disagree with unplanned traveling.