It is generally said that crime is a biggest curse for the society. These days, the world having to face with this problem and youth crime is one of them. In order to stop committing it, delivering the parental skills towards youngsters by their parents could be effective, but only fixing the accountability of parents in this case is not a good idea at some extent. I largely disagree with this statement.

To begin with, there are numerous reasons why other ways, excluding teaching parental skills to parents, are also important to stop committing crime. First and foremost, government needs to be concerned by implementing more such strict rules and regulations, which could learn them lesson to not be part of any illegal practice. For instance, in 2012, Indian governemnt enacted a pocso act, which have a power to safeguard the interest of any child at any stage incase of any sexual harassment and assault. Counselling is an another way to keep them away from the wrong practices. This would be possible, when some organisations and some social activist, being a part of the society, come up this intent to save the youth for the country development not be viewed in the front page of the newspaper as involving in the criminal activities.

As far as external sources are concerned to stop the crime from the society, teaching parental skills to parents is also important. When moral lessons are delivered to the parents, then they could pass their good teachings to their young ones to be always a good civilian. Keeping Frequent surveillance on their activities or movements is also important, which often make sure them about their young children. Having been out of the home, their parents are supposed to monitor their friend circles, which always later becomes a reason of crime or illicit actions.

In conclusion, although families or parents are the main teachers of their children to stop indulging them from doing something illegal by monitoring them timely, but government and other external parties have also duty to vanish this stigma out from the society.