Recent years, youth crime is increasing at an alarming rate. This problem bothers many families and our society. It is necessary to pay attention to the issue and address it as soon as possible. I agree with the idea that parents should be taught parental skills.

It is undoubtedly that parenting plays an essential role in children’ growth. Young children usually have no ability to tell wrong from right. They tend to follow bad behaviours such as smoking, drinking alcohol, fighting and robber, which will lead to crime. If parents give a reasonable education, these manners can be avoided. Only by setting a role model for young adults, they can learn good manners from parents. For example, boys from polite families are more likely to be gentlemen.

Despite parents have an important effect on children, schools and government should also shoulder their responsibility to reduce youth crimes. Youth spend most of their time at school and they learn from their schoolmates. A bad atmosphere is detrimental to students. School should not only teach subjects like history and science, but they should also educate students on how to become a legal citizen. Additionally, the government is supposed to make strict rules and laws to manage students. Proper punishment is necessary to alarm youth to behave correctly.

In conclusion, not only good parenting but also the healthy atmosphere in school and society can all help youth to have a good manner. If they all work hard together, youth crime can be reduced in the future.