The best way to resolve the world environmetal problems is to increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree ?

International experts proposed plenty ways to solve the global environmental issues. One of the solutions is increased the price of fuel that is quite useful to decrease climate changes. But I disagree that it is the best way to resolve the world environment problems.

National council should raise the taxes of fuel which help to reduce amount of the private transports. When the quantity of individual vehicles fall, this means that will drop the emissions to the atmosphere. Of course, if this is realized on the global scale, it will bring a massive result that contributes to decline the influence of greenhouse gases and global warming. In addition, the source of natural fuel is not unlimited, so increasing fuel taxes aslo devote to protecting resources and falling human dependence on them. Thus, I believe that international organizations should put pressure on countries to force them to grow fuel taxes.

However, I would agree that there are more effective ways to resolve international environment issues. Firstly, from the perspective of transport policy, the ban on individual vehicles has been adopted by many countries. For instance, Singapore is one of the most successful countries in terms of personal transportation by dramatically increasing road taxes and car import taxes. This has contributed significantly to reducing emissions to the environment and putting Singapore in the ranking of the cleanest countries in the world. Besides, the solution to develop public transport also helps the environment not only to reduce air pollution but also to reduce noise pollution. Finally, renewable energy development is also a sustainable and very effective way of addressing global environmental issues.

In conclusion, while the increase in fuel taxes is quite effective in resolving environmental problems, we still need to incorporate other solutions in our efforts to protect the earth and the future of humanity.