The best way to solve traffic and transportation problems is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs or countryside What extent do you agree or disagree

People have many different views about the method which is likely to tackle issues related to traffic and transportation. Many believe to solve these problems is to encourage the public to live in urban areas rather than suburb or rural areas. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this idea due to the following reasons.

First and foremost, a large number of citizens settling down in big downtown usually lead to traffic congestion. Indeed, street have tons of vehicles ranging from public transport systems to private ones. As a result, inhabitants of citites alwways deal with traffic jams in rush hours espcially. According to a survey by the Interrnational Vnexxpress newspapre, more than 90% of streets in the arge metropolis are overcrowded from 5pm to 7pm on a daily basic.

Futhermore, citizens who live in the centre tend to consume private means of transportation including cars and motorbikes apart from buses and expresss trains. Subsequently, there is a significant growth in air and water pollution due to emisssion from vehicles. Consequently, residents are at a higher risk of sufering from serious health problems such as lung cancer and digestive diseases. Therefoe, instead of governments recommending everyone inhabits cities, they should enhance the quality of transportation facilities or raise people’s awarenesss about travelling by public transportation in order to adddress trafic problem effectively.

In conclusion, although living in urban areas have numerous advantages, it is quite difficult to resolve the trafic and transportation issue due to traffic jams and pollution.