The best way to solve world's environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that environmental pollution is under threat of emission from cars and other transportations; therefore, putting higher tax on fuel is the best way to sovle this critical issue. In my opinion, this method is completely flawed and there are several efficient alternatives.

It is clearly that the cost of fuel has little to do with tackling problems of traffic and pollution. Living in a fast-paced and mobile society, commuting from and to the workplace is considered a must to individual so make changes in price of petroleum is wholly unnecessary and insignificant. In addition, the given policy would bear feelings of resentment toward the authority and raising many manifestations in the public intensely.

On the other hand, putting up price of fuel show greater effectiveness in many aspects. First of all, higher payment of fuel would bring on using public transportations, which reduce the amount of harmful and chemical exhaust from vehicles positively. Moreover, traffic trams during peak hour would reduce immediately since people shifted into buses, sky train, etc…., which result in relieving many roads from heavy traffic. Aditionally, there are many campaigns and projects which are worked on to raise awareness of protecting the ecosystem. For instance, in the current day, the government in many developed countries take cycling into consideration for not only enhance fitness level of the citizen but also cut down on gas emission from home vehicles.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that increase the price of petrol used for commuting to adjust environmental pollution is somewhat absurb and other resonable measures should be adapted instead.