Increasing amount of pollutions emitted into the environment is a real issue, although I disagree that increasing cost of fuel is the best way how to solve it, however, I believe that there are another measurements to tackle it.

Undoubtedly, increasing number of operated motor vehicles, not only cars, but also planes follows with more pollutions emitted into the environment. However, increasing price of fossil fuels should be helpful, necessity of transportation can not be overtaken. Not only people have to move, for work or leisure, but also goods have to be transported to satisfied either local or global markets. As a result of increasing price of fuel, will members of public have to spend more for petrol against using their budgets for more useful things such as entertainment or holidays. Furthermore, all other commodities will rise in price.

Although, I believe that there are another ways how to tackle environmental problems. Firstly, such multinational companies like Coca-Cola and Pepsi should definitely stopped produce their drinks into the plastic bottles. Every day, millions of single-used plastic bottles are throw into rubbish and not future recycled. Even though, plastic bottles can be recycled, they are still transferred into another plastic product, which needs to be earlier or later has to be recycled. However, despite the fact that technology have developed in last decades, modern techniques are still not enough sophisticated to recycle secondly recycled products.

However, the most important is global awareness. Members of the public should be educated from early stage of their life, how negatively their behaviour might affect not only local, but also global eco-system. Global warming is a real threat for modern society and its history is not long, just over two decades, modern society erased uncountable number of species. Bot not only fauna is in dangerous. For example, Salkantay track as an alternative way to Machu Picchu is predicted to be without a snow experience, at altitude of 6,000metres above the sea level, within 10 years. People should be shown real examples of what modern lifestyle cost our environment.

In short, I believe that increasing price of petrol might be a way how to solve current environmental problems, however, its not a best way, and follows with serious consequences. Although, I feel that there are another solutions how to remedy not only global environmental problems.