The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that increasing the price of petroleum products for all kinds of vehicles will be the best decision to solve the world's environmental problems. However, in my own opinion, this is not the best way to deal with the problem. It is just one of the ways to deal with them. Aside from that, increasing the price of fuel can bring more drawbacks.

On the one hand, increasing the cost of fuel is beneficial to some extent. The first benefit is reducing air pollution because people will use other kinds of transportation such as subways, public buses, etc. Private transport, such as motorbikes and cars, will no longer release exhaust fumes into the atmosphere that can cause air pollution. The next benefit is reducing traffic congestion. Traffic jams always happen, especially at rush hours due to the people's demand for personal vehicles. Additionally, when motorcycles and cars are gathered in one place too much, they will release toxic emissions such as carbon dioxide into the atmosphere, leading to global warming.

However, I believe there are other measures that are more effective. If the price of fuel keeps increasing, people will get angry and store the fuel. Therefore, the better solution is to use other energy sources, such as solar energy and electricity. These energy sources are not only reducing air pollution but also reducing ocean pollution caused by an oil leak from tankers. Another way that can help solve the environmental problems is sorting and recycling the waste. Every year, people release tons of garbage into the environment. There are many types of waste that need to sort with, such as organic waste, inorganic waste, and recyclable bottles. Aside from that, people can choose another way to destroy garbages. The usual solution that garbage companies regularly use is to grind the waste into small pieces and put them into an incinerator. These methods are harmful because they release toxic gases. Garbage like plastic bags takes a long time to decompose, so scientists have also found other solutions to deal with it, such as developing worms that only eat garbage, crushing garbage, and bringing it into blocks in order to replace bricks for building houses. In addition to raising people's awareness and finding solutions, the government can impose regulations on the amount of waste disposed of per day for decomposition companies and punish those who commit harmful acts to the environment.

In conclusion, increasing gasoline prices is not the best way to go. It is just one of the temporary solutions because there are many ways that are better. Solving environmental problems is not something that can be done by an individual but as a group task. The governments of every country need to propagate and educate their people to raise people's awareness and ensure that they do not cause further harm to the environment.