Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

Agree/disagree

Relevant examples

I am convinced todays majority of the people choose certain jobs because of high wages instead of job satisfaction. Personally, I disagree with this statement as I believe enjoying the job you do is of significant importance.

First of all, if you are not happy at your work you cannot succeed. Money should be just a reward for a good work you do, and should come on second place while choosing a workplace.

There is many people doing them jobs because of the pay they get, but there is no excitement in that sort of way. Going every day on job you do not like and enjoy, might make you depressed and unhappy with you life.

Furthermore, if a person doesn't like the job, there is a higher risk of making mistakes, which can sometimes be dangerous for certain workplaces. For instance, imagine a nurse that finished nursing school by parents force. She start working at hospital at job she have no interest in. Would anyone be happy and feel safe is she is doing the job only because of high wages she receive.

It is obvious that if you love the job, you will more likely have a successful career and do your everyday tasks easily and with smile on your face. In certain jobs that mean being able to offer a great customer service, such as shops, restaurants, etc.

So,taking everything in consideration, I strongly believe that doing the job which suits you and you like , is well above beneficial than doing the job you hate,but have a big salary.