Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?
In spite of the undeniable importance of remuneration rates, an employee's contentment is also considered
a determining factor. Although fully aware of the critical role of one's salary, I personally take the view that
financial aspects fade in significance compared to job satisfaction.
To justify my assertion, it should be noted that feeling fulfilled is a greater motivator than pecuniary interests
particularly in the long run. This is because people have a natural inclination to dedicate themselves to tasks
with which they are satisfied and employment is no exception in this respect. For instance, although financial
perks act as a powerful incentive, what drives people to meet tight deadlines even when the process becomes
burdensome is how content they feel with the undertaking.
Another justification which gives reasonable grounds to the precedence of job satisfaction over high earnings
is that the former is automatically followed by the latter. In other words, if an employee is pleased with their
responsibilities, they are more likely to try harder and hopefully climb the career ladder. This is amply
illustrated by job promotion to a higher position through the corporate hierarchy.Needless to say that
someone in a managerial position is in higher income brackets than a regular office clerk.
In summary, while it is logical to assume that payment is immensely important, I believe that employment
satisfaction is far more essential. The main reason behind this assumption is that this feeling of content is a
significant motivating factor. Moreover, happy employees have greater tendency to demonstrate
commitment and in turn earn higher wages.