Some people think that the government should give money to creative people, such as artists and musicians. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays creators like painters and musicians hold the most vital position among our people and art has formed an integral part of everyone’s life. but it is a complex issue that should be advocated and funded by government or no. Admittedly there are valid arguments on both sides of the controversy with will be elaborated in this essay followed by a reasonable conclusion, however I believe that governments should fund them before they are supported by alternative sources. .

On the one hand, the supporters of artists put forward some compelling reasons to justify their point of view. Firstly, the most rational argument in favor of this assertion is that government would encourage talents to discover the best of them, which can enhance significant achievements not only to the art creators but also to the society. this is mainly because art and artists indispensable to modern life and have useful application in reality. Base on the survey of 1000 in England shows that a considerable number of people believe that painters with paintings on the walls of the city and street musician who perform in subway , bus or the street can to change atmosphere of city from a negative to positive. Secondly, this is amply is illustrated if the artists in the society have been supported from the government or related organization, they will force to leave the occupation and do unprofessional work in order to spending their routine life.

On the other hand, the opponent assert that the art activities is not important for human’s life and governments should focus on to eliminate people’s huge problems. For example rather than to allocate the budget for art and artists, the fund should be spend for crucial society’s need such as education, public transportation and etc.

To conclude, there are convincing arguments on both sides. In my opinion the governments have to devote a massive scholarship for developing art and artists. In addition they can to provide a center to find out talented persons and boosting their productivity.