People hold different views on whether the most decisive factor for employees regarding career is competitive income or job satisfaction. In my opinion, compared to the majority of people overestimate the importance of financial element, I strongly agree with this idea that job satisfaction would be the major key for staff to continue to pursue their chosen career.

It is an indispensable fact that big salary plays a crucial role in job decision-making of a large number of people. This is mainly because money they gain from working process is able to meet basic demands for their lives. Without personal income, workers have to confront several grave social problems related to living conditions, typically accommodation shortage, poor health services, and low-level education quality. Furthermore, salary is also regarded as a tool for a purpose of comparing and distributing social classes. For example, in eastern countries, people who can earn admirable monthly income, are the symbol of high class with glamorous and luxurious life.

Despite these arguments mentioned above, I contend that satisfaction related to job is more important than other factors for employees to choose and devote to work. Firstly, if companies only guarantee high salary for their workers without considering mental elements, the turnover proportion may be high, which results in the increase in the turnover costs. This is due to the fact that job satisfaction consists of numerous aspects such as working conditions, team spirit, and the welfare at workplaces. Therefore, job dissatisfaction is the indirect cause leading to job-hopping of workers or resignation of managers. Secondly, there are various positive impacts brought from job satisfaction. This kind of emotion at work exerts enormous effect on work's productivity and quality, contributing to the development of companies and organizations. Take Google as an example, thanks to the ideal working environment, the growth rate of Google has a tendency to rapidly rise over years and this firm also stands at the first position in the best world-wide corporation rank.

In conclusion, I would argue that job satisfaction is much more vital than big salary for labor who seeking their favorable jobs.