Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.Do you agree or disagree?Provide relevant examples if necessary.

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with a high wage, even if it does not appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with the given notion and think that job satisfaction is highly important than salary. In the following essay, I will support my opinion with clear examples.

First of all, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfillment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary but feels tensed, depressed or compromises with the family time then he or she can not enjoy his or her life. While pursuing one's interests will bring pleasure and a feeling of satisfaction. For example, a lot of famous researchers made their career choices, not because of appealing wages but because they were really passionate about science. That is why it is more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy.

Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to career growth. In other words, there a strong relationship between job satisfaction and productivity. Those who love their jobs can excel in their field of work and produce better results than those who put salary first. Take Mahendra Singh Dhoni as an example, he quit his government job in the early age of life to follow his passion for cricket and became the most successful captain of the Indian cricket team. Moreover, he is the only skipper in the world who has won all the ICC championship trophies so motivation keeps you going to achieve what makes you happy.

To recapitulate, I personally believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than a high salary because it keeps people and happy and motivated.