The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years By 2030 it is estimated that over one third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over What effects will these prediction have on

The most people worry about over-population and crowded in the cities. However the statics and predictions show the developed countries encounter with the opposite problem "Reducing birth rate and falling population in next years". I suppose, the mention forecast is entirely true and will be occurred if the developed governments don't take preventative actions.

The aging population will make many problems for governments particularly by increasing expenditure on health care and insurance system. On the other hand, according to law, older people in retirement age won't pay tax, thus by 2050 income taxes of administration will have reduced significantly. In this condition, young people will have to overwork to support elder population while the society will be experiencing the shortage of force work. Besides, the companies and industries will change their target market from youth to elders. They will be producing and creating some goods appropriate to elder population. Consequently culture and life style will have been affected and altered by then.

To solve the decreasing birth rate, it is necessary to wear young population shoes. Nowadays to spend a routine and normal life, young generation has to work more and bear much economic pressure and hectic life. In their point of view, why they should tolerate more life pressure by formation a family and bringing a child? I believe the administration can play a substantial role to encourage them to have a child by providing more facilities for youths such as free education for their child, raising salary or reducing work time and etc. while young people don't get much trouble in their life, it is so likely to commit to have a baby and finally birthrate will increased.

To sum up, I deeply admit, aging population will be happened and governments is responsible to avoid it by taking suitable actions.