Businesses should have social responsibilities besides making money. Agree or disagree?

It is argued that companies should take responsibility for society besides making profit. From my perspective, I agree with this statement.

There are several reasons why businesses should give priority for money. The first reason is that money will help maintain their business. It is easy for companies to be closed down if they do not have revenue, which leads to a large number of unemployed. Another reason is that affluent enterprises contribute to developing a prosperous nation. It can be observed that there are many enormous companies located in the developed country. Therefore, citizens have many opportunities to get a job and increase their standard of living.

Besides the above argument, I believe that companies should put more resources into society. First of all, businesses should be responsible for the environment. This is because during the manufacturing process, factories create many wastes that can cause pollution problems such as air pollution and soil pollution. For instance, the quality of the air in Hanoi city is contaminated significantly due to the emissions from large companies. Secondly, they also should spend some money on education. Every year, the profit that they make is extremely large. Thus, there are many students who can have an opportunity to get an education with their investment. To illustrate, in a remote area of Vietnam, there are many students who can go to school with the assistance of large companies.

In conclusion, from what I have mentioned above, although making money is important for businesses, I believe that they should be responsible for society.