Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets, and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way out weight the disadvantages?

Nowadays, due to the advancement of technology, booking flights and purchasing various items through the stores' online site is in demand to the public because of its convenience. While there are a few disadvantages, online shopping has tremendous benefits to the consumers and to business owners.

On one hand, online shopping enables consumers to purchase anything online from the comfort of their home as long as there is internet connection and funds available to their online banking account for the payment. They do not need to travel a long distance to buy their needs, wait in a long queue to pay bills and purchase trending items since it is just a few finger taps away from their gadgets. For instance, due to the extremely hot weather in my location, I barely go out to buy grocery items, so, I order from Lulu online store and payment option will be cash on delivery. It is hassle-free since items will be delivered on my doorstep after an hour or two from the time it was purchased. In business sector, companies hire lesser employees because they encourage their customers to use online services, so fewer people go to their physical store. In this way, business owners save a large amount of money in giving salary to its workers.

On the other hand, few disadvantages of online shopping focus mainly on people becoming online shopaholic because they purchase whatever they feel is nice and especially on red tag and they often waste money. Moreover, other items do not have the same appearance from actual item or worst, the size is smaller or bigger especially for footwear.

To conclude, although online shopping has certain disadvantages like an addiction of people who are fond of buying items that are not important, it has an extremely positive impact on the consumers and to business owners. I believe that these benefits outweigh its disadvantages.