cause and effect of labor export after graduating from high school

According to the Department of Overseas Labour, total the number of Vietnamese workers working abroad is 72,294 people in 2023, more than 1.55 times the same period last year. Especially, among them, more than 10,000 are recent high school graduates. There are several causes and effects that contribute to the phenomenon of labor export after graduating from high school.

The first reason is they hope to promising income abroad. Normally, If fresh graduates of high school do not choose to continue to study, they will make money. Instead of accepting a low-paying domestically that barely covers their life, they want to out of the country to change their lives. Moreover, the government has implemented policies to promote labor exports. For example, the government promulgated a loan policy to support labor exports. This, combined with the increasing income expectations in foreign job markets has led to a desire among high school graduates to engage in labor export.

The government and society should take this problem more seriously because it has adverse effects. On top of that, It brings heart-rending accidents. Because recent graduating high school students lack knowledge about social, thus, they hard to adapt to a new environment. For example, a Vietnamese boy was killed by an Indonesian in Osaka, Japan last year. Additionally, it is wasting Vietnam’s labor resources. Although Vietnam is experiencing a golden population structure, if we try to be the lead center of labor export then Vietnam will lack quality labor resources in the future.

To sum up, labor exports among recent high school graduates can be attributed to income expectations and government policies. However, it is crucial for the government and society to address this issue seriously due to its negative effects. Furthermore, ensuring the safety and well-being of these young workers abroad and considering the impact on Vietnam's labor resources should be a prior