Nowadays, governments make a great deal of money via promoting festivals. However, the issue of how and where governments should spend this money is still widely debated, with some people claiming that is should be invested in for poor members of society. Personally, I obviously accept this, and will explain why in this essay.

Firstly, we have to consider that poverty is a universal problem that affects every nation on earth_ both rich and poor. For example, in African countries, we see a flood of emigrants leaving their poor nations to find better highly paid jobs with high-quality working conditions as well as better quality of life in wealthy countries. This phenomenon causes a very real threat to both destination countries and countries of origin in terms of crime and losing human capital, respectively. Therefore, poverty leads to serious consequences for not only deprived but also wealthy.

A further reason to support this idea is the development aspect. For a society to make progress, not only does it need investors but also it needs productive and responsible workers. Most of the impoverished are potentially valuable members who seek opportunity to lift themselves and their families out of poverty. By providing them with welfare-type programs such as social protection systems, vulnerable families can become productive members of society.

To conclude, I feel that investing the revenue in welfare programs such as cash assistance programs and social safety net programs for people living below the poverty level should be governments' main priority.