A serious health issue is rising in many nations is childhood obesity. This essay will look at some primary reasons that cause obesity in children and offer some solutions to the problem.

There are a number of causes for children obesity. Perhaps, the main reason is their unhealthy eating habits. Children, nowadays, are more likely to consume more junk food and candies instead of green vegetables. Soft drink is favored by teenagers as well. In fact, these kinds of food and drink contain high levels of sugar, which is the direct cause of obesity. Moreover, junk food and soft drinks lack essential nutrition for healthy development in children such as minerals or vitamins. Another reason is the sedentary lifestyle of children. They love spending time inside their house watching TV or playing video games rather than joining in outdoor activities. As a sequence, they are becoming increasingly obese.

With that in mind, there are several solutions for improving the situation of obesity in children. Firstly, what food children consume should be controlled by their parents to make sure that they eat an enough amount of healthy food, which provides them with essential nutrition to grow up healthily. Secondly, children should be educated about the detrimental effects of the food and drink which contain high levels of sugar in order to raise their awareness and let them voluntarily consume less of those food and drinks. Finally, parents should limit the time children spend on sedentary activities, instead, incentive them to participate in outdoor sports such as soccer, swimming or cycling.

In conclusion, bad eating habits and sedentary lifestyle might be the main factors that cause obesity in children. However, there are various solutions such as controlling the food the children consume, or educating them about the bad effects of junk food, or encouraging them to join in outdoor activities that parents can implement to tackle childhood obesity.